ACTE Excellence Awards


The ACTE Excellence Awards recognize those individuals who have made extraordinary contributions to CTE, programs that exemplify the highest standards and organizations that have conducted activities to promote and expand CTE programs. Award winners serve as inspirational leaders to ACTE: they embody the core values of serving their students and being committed to CTE. All ACTE Excellence Awards are presented at the ACTE Awards Banquet in conjunction with ACTE’s CareerTech VISION. 

2018 ACTE Awards Banquet  
November 28 7:00-9:00 p.m.
San Antonio, TX
Tickets: $80

Details to come soon.

At the 2018 Awards Banquet, ACTE will recognize the national finalists and winners of the ACTE Excellence Awards:

ACTE Teacher of the Year ACTE New Teacher of the Year
ACTE Career Guidance Award ACTE Lifetime Achievement Award
ACTE Administrator of the Year ACTE Business Leader of the Year
ACTE Postsecondary Teacher of the Year ACTE Business of the Year
ACTE Carl Perkins Community Service Award ACTE Champion of the Year

In addition, the following awards will be presented at the event:

2018 CareerSafe Safety Educator of the Year, sponsored by CareerSafe
2018 ACTE Student Trophy Design Contest Winner, sponsored by Stratasys

If your business is interested in sponsoring the 2018 ACTE Awards Banquet please contact Jim Waterhouse


Awards Banquet Essentials

About the Awards Banquet: This dinner and awards presentation recognizes the best CTE educators in the country. The national winners and finalists of the Member Awards will be recognized, as well as the national Image Award winners.

When and Where:  Wednesday, November 28 from 7:00-9:00 p.m. during ACTE's CareerTech VISION 2018.

Attire: Business/dress attire. Wear something in which you would be comfortable being photographed.

If I'm an award winner, when should I be there? Award winners and presenters will be sent specific notifications/updates mid-September on the award winners' schedule.


Thank you sponsors! The Excellence Awards program is sponsored by:
  • Days

  • Hours

  • Minutes

  • Seconds

Back to Top